Baby Storytime: Courage/Bravery

Welcome Song

Sign Language
3-5 signs; Repetition, Positivity, & Consistency; approximations
Repeat: Book, Please, Thank you

Book
Cuddle Time by Libby Gleeson

Actions Song: I Can Make My Hands Go Clap (Tune: The Wheels on the Bus)
I can make my hands go:
Clap, clap, clap (3x)
I can make my hands go clap, clap, clap
They’re a part of me. (point to self)

I can make my feet go stomp, stomp, stomp, etc…
I can make my a-arms hug you close…

(Credit: Falling Flannel Boards)

Book
Superhero Me! by Karen Katz

Puppet Song: Itsy Bitsy Spider
The itsy bitsy spider went up the waterspout
Down came the rain and washed the spider out
Out came the sun and dried up all the rain
And the itsy bitsy spider went up the spout again!

Repeat with:
Teeny weeny Spider (tiny pinching motion, for smaller spider)
Great Big (clapping, for larger spider)

Book
I Am So Brave! by Stephen Krensky

I Am So Brave! By Sara Gillingham

Egg Song
Superhero by Laurie Berkner – available on Youtube

Closing Songs
Bubble Song & Goodbye Song

Leave a comment